Qualifier – Run by Italians (10%)

   This might be the most controversial of my qualifiers for good New York Style , but I’m going out on a limb here to express what I really believe.  I understand that you don’t really need to be Italian to make a good pie, but I feel a lot better buying a slice from Mr. Antonino or Mr. LaBella than I do buying from Mr. Jackson or Jones. 

   I have heard that Italians put more love into their food creations– that could be what’s going on here, not sure, but honestly– who do you expect better pizza from?  Andolini’s Pizza, or Bob’s or Buddy’s Pizza?  I’ll take the Italians any time. 

Leave a Reply

