New York Pizza and Google Maps

On my recent trip to Atlanta I was effectively a user of my own sites and I have to say I was dissapointed in the ability of www.newyorkpizzafinder.com to help me find the best New York Style Pizza places in Atlanta. 

There’s no doubt that what I need to do is integrate my site with Google Maps.  I’ve seen this done and I think it’s worth doing.  What I wanted to be able to do was look at a map of Atlanta and quickly determine which places were in the area that I was staying.  Then, when my plans changed, I needed to be able to quickly see what places were near where I was going. 

This is how the Web can do good for mankind, know what I mean?  What are your thoughts? 

 Tom S

One Response to New York Pizza and Google Maps

  1. Michele says:

    Regarding pizza in Atlanta, have you tried Savage Pizza in Little Five Points? I don’t know that I would classify it as traditional NY style. But, it’s still pretty good.

Leave a Reply

