New York Pizza Finder is Going Strong

I sent out an email last night to hundreds of people who have posted comments on this blog, directing them to the new New York Pizza Finder wiki site.   I am pleased to see that several people have already started adding New York Style Pizza places to the directory. 

I’ve added several new features over the last couple days.  First, and most importantly, is Google Maps integration.  The Map is Back!  Secondly, I’ve added a “boilerplate” page so that when someone creates a new page, it will automatically be formatted properly. 

Thanks to Andrew A. for these suggestions.  If you’ve been to the site and have some comments that can make the site more usable, please let me know what you think.

Thanks,

Tom

7 Responses to New York Pizza Finder is Going Strong

  1. […] post by pizza Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and […]

  2. Sanjay says:

    Pizza is very strong I liked his pizza how is making this thing worst pizza

  3. Ruben says:

    I am looking to open up a pizzeria on the upper westside and want to make sure competition is limited does anyone know of any new pizzarias opening up on the upper westside…

    Thanks

  4. Raiders757 says:

    Virginia has a lot of great New York style pizza joints. I would like to add some of the ones I enjoy the most to “NY Pizza Finder”, but I can’t find where to upload a review and link etc.

    I feel dumb, but I have to ask, can someone e-mail me on how I can add to the site?

    raiders757@yahoo.com

    One of my favorite places, as well as the place that I enjoyed my very first pizza at as a child.

    http://www.dinospizzashop.com/homepage/

    It’s a crime Dino’s is not on the “New York Pizza finder”.

  5. […] Source:New York Pizza Finder is Going Strong […]

  6. Martin says:

    Do you guys not have huge takeaway sites that have restaurants in nearly all cities in the US? I don’t mean a chain like Pizzu Hut, more like a website where chains as well as small independant restaurants can list themselves on. The advantage to the user is that he will always find a restaurant where ever he is as well as find different cuisines?

  7. glad to see its doing well

Leave a comment