NYPD Pizza Coming to Charleston

Just found this on Feedster:  http://www.i-newswire.com/pr56539.html

CHARLESTON, SC – NYPD (New York Pizza Development) Pizza opens its doors in March 2006 and will give area residents a taste of authentic New York style pizza. The neighborhood pizzeria is located at 1055 Highway 41, Suite 100, on the corner of US 17 South and South Carolina 41, behind the CVS.

Established in 1996 and headquartered in Orlando, FL, New York Pizza Development, LLC is home of the “authentic” New York style pizza.  Partners Paul Russo and Lou Pearlman are native New Yorkers from Bayside, Queens with a goal to bring real New York pie nationwide.

Sounds like my kind of PEOPLE!  You can check out their site at http://www.nypdpizza.net

I’m going to Orlando in March– I will check it out and give it a once-over and rank it according to the New York Pizza Finder criteria.  (http://www.sliker.com/NewYorkPizzaFinder/rating.htm)

5 Responses to NYPD Pizza Coming to Charleston

  1. […] One of goals for my trip to Orlando was to get a taste of NYPD Pizza.  I blogged about it  once before after reading that they were trying to get good New York Pizza to the masses.  They’re based in Orlando so I thought I’d get the chance to try it out. […]

  2. Scott says:

    I have been to their Headquarters/Precinct store in Metrowest (Orlando). UNBELIEVABLE! Best pizza I have ever had and now I’m researching and studying more to learn about franchising and maybe franchise an NYPD one day myself….long way to go yet, but very interested!

  3. Ann says:

    The pizzaria is actually in Mount Pleasant, SC, a few miles north of Charleston. It is fabulous. I teach at an elementary school and they have become Business Partners and are offering Special Nights for our school and giving some proceeds to the school. They are great. If you haven’t tried it, you must!!

  4. Barry says:

    I tried their Pizza whilst also visiting Orlando. I must say that not only are the pizza’s fantastic, the wings were very meaty and the atmosphere was welcoming too!!! I loved it!

  5. Barrie Segal says:

    Great Blog!
    Barrie Segal – Founder of http://www.nypdblueinfo.com/

Leave a comment