New York Style Pizza in Jacksonville? Savannah?

I’ve got an upcoming trip to Jacksonville, FL, and plan to sample a few pizzerias in that area.  I really need to stop in Savannah to check out Vinnie Van Go Go’s as well as Cousin Vinnie’s.  Ever since the outspoken and slightly controversial post by Paint, I’ve felt a strong need to get to Savannah and straighten things out. 

So back to Jacksonville–  Anybody got suggestions for a good New York Style Pizza in Jacksonville??  Or maybe someplace close by?

2 Responses to New York Style Pizza in Jacksonville? Savannah?

  1. Jill Warner says:

    My suggestion is Al’s Pizza in Jax!
    http://www.alspizza.com/

  2. Cheryl says:

    There is a Brooklyn Pizza in St. Augustine on St. George street. I didn’t try it but I know the orginal is in my Park Slope hood.

Leave a comment